YMCA Kuwait, affiliated to The National Council of YMCA’s in India and also registered with the Indian Embassy in Kuwait, has elected its new officials for the year 2022-23 in a recent meeting of its Board members.

During the AGM, the members of YMCA Kuwait elected the YMCA Board members, the apex body, comprising of 21 members.

The following are the elected President, General Secretary and Treasurer:

Mathew Varkey President         Manoj Parimanam Secretary       Mathew Koshy Treasurer

C.A. Mathew Varkey (President), Manoj Parimanam (General Secretary), Mathew Koshy (Treasurer). The Other Office bearers are Mr. A I Kurian ( Patron), Mr. Mathews Mammen ( Vice President), Mr. Sunu Eapen (Joint Secretary), Mr. Ajesh Thomas (Joint Treasurer).

The meeting also selected Conveners for various events viz-a-viz: Dr. John Thomas (Medical Events), Dr. Sunny Andrews (Cottage prayer meetings), Mr. Sunu Eapen (Convention/YMCA Choir), Mr. Ajith Kannampara (Sports, Games and Arts), Mr. Subash Pallickal (Bible Quiz), Mr. Saji Varghese (Charity/Humanitarian support), Mr. John Abraham (Membership campaign), Mr. Manoj Mathew (Communications/Web site), Mr. Bento Cherian (Musical nite), Mr. Mathew Varkey (Christmas Carol rounds), Mr. Santhosh M. Philip (Christmas Competitions), Mr. Alex Cherian (Honouring X/XII students).

For managing the national affairs, following members are also selected. Mr. Mathew Eapen (Chairman Kerala affairs), Mr. Raju Kurukavelil - Representative Kerala affairs(Cultural), Mr. James Varghese – Representative Kerala affairs(Humanitarian).

In a recent meeting of the AGM and the Board, YMCA Kuwait has charted specific plans as to how to move forward during this challenging situation. The priorities include: Active participation in solidarity with fellow beings, Uplifting the poor and needy, plan a Musical Concert, conduct Sports events, conduct Medical Quiz, conduct Bible Quiz, conduct Christmas Carol rounds and competitions, visiting Sick and needy people.

A.I._Kurien_-_Patron_.jpg Mathew_Koshy_-_Treasurer_.jpg Mathew_Varkey-_President_.jpg

IFL  - Kuwait 2022 India Independence Day Special