Air India


AICA International Mushaira- 2018

 Ba Yaad-e-Kaifi Aazmi – 21 December 2018
A Tribute To “Kaifi Aazmi”

IFL Kuwait job news

All India Cultural Association (AICA) – Kuwait, adhering to its commitment to promote India’s rich and diverse culture is organizing an International Mushaira “Ba Yaad-e-Kaifi Aazmi” on 21 December; 2018 in Kuwait. This signature event would be the fifth Mushaira in succession and all the previous ones were highly successful events appreciated by the diaspora from the Indian Sub-Continent. A mushaira is a beloved part of the rich Ganga Jamuni Tahzeeb of India greatly admired even by those whose mother tongue is not Urdu. AICA has also organized several other successful programs in past including theatrical performances by RJ Naved and Major Mohommad Ali Shah and music concert by Ustad Raza Ali Khan, the grandson of Badey Ghulam Ali Khan from its platform.

Mr. Sanjay Saxena, (President) and Mr.Ali Memon, (General Secretary) of AICA informed that this year apart from the accomplished poets, two prominent Indian media personalities will also be a part of the event:
Mr. Vinod Dua: An eminent media personality decorated with the Padma Shri. He has been associated with Indian television’s transition from a government controlled, black and white, single-channel entity to the present-day multi-channel transnational satellite TV industry.
• Mr.Anubhav Sinha: An outstanding professional from entertainment industry known for his work in Tum Bin (2001), Aapko Pehle Bhi Kahin Dekha Hai (2003), Dus (2005), Ra.One (2011) and Mulk (2018).He is counted among the most positively opinionated and highly respected social critic in the entertainment industry.
Mr.Mohammad Aamir, the convener of this event further briefed that this year’s Mushaira is dedicated to one of the greatest Urdu poet “Kaifi Aazmi” who is remembered as the one who brought Urdu literature to Indian motion pictures. A Recipient of Padma Shri, Uttar Pradesh Urdu Academy Award and the Sahitya Akademi Award for Urdu he was a poet par excellence who also worked as a lyricist, writer and actor.

It was also notified that the Mushaira will be attended by some of the contemporary eminent Shayars including the much celebrated Rahat Indori and Ifthikhar Arif. The list also includes Manzar Bhopali,Haseeb Soz,Shaukat Fahmi,Iqbaal Ashhar,Liyaqat Jafri,Abrar Kashif,Usman Minai,Vijay Tiwari,Aleena Itrat and Nadeem Shaad.

The event will be held at the Jabriya Medical Association Auditorium from 5.30 P.M.

All interested can contact the below numbers for entry passes:



KDFC Kuwait
 vasantha bhavan
Raghavendra Matriculation School
uae exchange